National Planning Awards

Each year, APA's National Planning Awards honor planning efforts, initiatives, and individuals working to make safer, stronger, and more just communities for all.

2022 Nomination Period

Nominations for the 2022 Awards will be accepted in March 2022

Prior to the nomination portal opening, you can review award category criteria and nomination requirements.

Access to the nomination portal will only be available during the nomination period.

Check back here for further updates.

2021 Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2021 National Planning Award recipients. All recipients were honored during a virtual awards ceremony.

Previous Recipients

APA's National Planning Awards program has honored planning work and individuals for more than 50 years. Check out previous recipients, including our Planning Pioneers and Planning Landmarks.